Recommended Databases

(Scalia Law users only) Provides access to BNA publications, Dockets, SEC filings through EDGAR, Company/Market Info, News, Litigation Analytics, Transactional Resources, monitoring services, court opinions and statutes. For User Name and Password see the Reference Office.

A constantly growing collection of legal periodicals that currently includes over 2000 full-text journals. Also includes, among others, the following collections: American Indian Law, ALI Library, CFR, Early American Case Law, English Reports, Federal Register, Foreign & International Law Resources, Index to Foreign Periodicals, Intellectual Property Law Collection, Legal Classics (more than 2,500 legal treatises), National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws, National Moot Court Competition, Pentagon Papers, Philip C. Jessup Library, State Attorney General Reports and Opinions, State Session Laws, United Nations Law Collection, U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice Collection, U.S. Code, U.S. Congressional Documents, U.S. Federal Agency Documents and Decisions, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. State Commitments with Foreign Governments, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Treaties and Agreements, Virginia Supreme Court Briefs, World Constitutions Illustrated, World Treaty Library, and World Trials Library.

(Scalia Law users only) A full-text online legal research system available to GMU Law School students, faculty and staff for educational research purposes. Includes the full text of judicial opinions, statutory material, administrative regulations and decisions, and other legal and nonlegal resource materials. For more information, contact the Law Library Reference Office, Room 146.

The LexisNexis Digital Library (Lexis Study Aids) offers on-demand access to the Understanding series, the Question & Answer series, many ABA titles, and more in an easy-to-read, book-like format. Titles can be downloaded and/or accessed on the mobile app.

(Scalia Law users only) An online subscription-based service that provides electronic access to over 350 study aids from West, Foundation Press and Gilberts, including Nutshells, Concise Hornbooks, Sum and Substance, and Gilbert Law Summaries.

(Scalia Law users only) A full-text online legal research system available to GMU Law School students, faculty and staff for educational research purposes. Includes the full text of judicial opinions, statutory material, administrative regulations and decisions, and other legal and nonlegal resource materials. TWEN (The West Education Network) is used by many law faculty to post class materials. For more information, contact the Law Library Reference Office, Room 146.