Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School

Business Law

This guide highlights resources useful for legal issues related to small and unincorporated business entities.

Business Law: University Databases

ABI-Inform Complete Features full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.


Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Comprehensive coverage of scholarly journals for business topics such as management, marketing, human resources, management information systems, production operations management, accounting, finance, and economics.


Doing Business This website, sponsored by the International Financial Corporation and the World Bank, provides data, ratings, reports, research, and laws, as well as objective measures of business regulations for local firms in 189 economies and selected cities at the subnational level.


Nexis Uni.  Provides access to a wide range of news (includes New York Times, Washington Post, LA Times), business (company news, industry forecasts), government (legislative news, tax information), legal (news, case law) and reference information. On campus network or VPN access only.


Regional Business News (EBSCO) Full-text access to business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all U.S. metropolitan and rural areas; complements Business Source Complete database, above.