LibGuides: Environmental Law: Law School Databases

Frequently Used Law Library Databases

HeinOnline
Access to environmental law reviews, historic CFRs & Federal Registers, compiled legislative histories, EPA and other agency decisions and more.
Westlaw/TWEN This link opens in a new window
Westlaw includes Energy & Environment in its list of Topical Practice Areas, which you can Browse in the Topics tab in order to focus your search within these areas.
Lexis
Lexis Advance includes Environmental Law and Energy & Utilities Law in its list of Areas & Topics for a similar way to zero in on relevant materials.

Bloomberg Environment & Safety Practice Center
Contains a variety of U.S. primary law materials and secondary source guidance. The site also contains some foreign environmental law material.

CALI Environmental Materials
CALI has overviews of a number of environmental issues. CALI login required.
Environmental Law 360
Daily coverage of environmental legislation, regulation, litigation and other issues at the Federal, state and local levels.
PLI Plus Environmental Practice Area
This source's focus is primarily on the intersection of environmental and corporate law practices.
West Academic Environmental Resources
Online access to hornbooks, nutshells, black letter outlines and other environmental law study guides.

ProQuest Legislative Insight This link opens in a new window
Provides compiled federal legislative histories for more than 27,000 laws from 1789 to present (coverage includes major laws and additional select laws). The service includes bills (all versions), reports, documents, CRS reports, committee prints, speeches in the Congressional Record and presidential signing statements. Patrons should use the Proquest Congressional database for comprehensive coverage of congressional documents, including those not included as part of a compiled legislative history.
ProQuest Regulatory Insight
Regulatory Insight provides regulatory histories for individual federal statutes and Executive Orders by compiling pertinent Federal Register articles into a research-friendly workspace similar to Legislative Insight. The database aims to cover 1936 to the present. For current coverage, seehttp://proquest.libguides.com/reginsight/about.