Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School

Intellectual Property

Law School Databases

Online Databases:

Bloomberg BNA Databases (Scalia Law and on-site users only) — Offers in-depth news and analysis.

HeinOnline Intellectual Property Law Collection (Mason and on-site users only)  Includes federal agency decisions, legislative histories, periodicals, and more.

Lexis (Scalia Law users only)  Lexis Advance includes Copyright Law, Patent Law, and Trademark Law in its Topics. Also, Lexis Practice Advisor for Intellectual Property & Technology offers practice notes, checklists, forms, relevant cases, codes, and commentary on legal transactions related to intellectual property practice.

Practising Law Institute Discover Plus (Mason and on-site users only) — Features treatises, course handbooks, answer books, forms, program transcripts, and more.

Westlaw (Scalia Law users only)  Includes Intellectual Property in its Practice Areas. Also, Practical Law covers the practice area of Intellectual Property & Technology and provides practice notes, checklists, and state and country Q&A comparison tools.

To find scholarly articles in journal databases, please see the Law Library's Research Guide on Journal Databases.

 

Study Aids:

West Academic Study Aids (Scalia Law users only) — Includes study aids from West Academic Publishing, Foundation Press, and Gilbert on the subjects of copyright, patent law, and trademark.