For a complete list of individual titles held by the university libraries, see Mason's E-Journal Finder.
Academic Search Complete - Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text, peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features content in PDF format going back as far as 1887, and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.
CQ Researcher - News service from Congressional Quarterly, 1991 to present.
eufeeds - RSS aggregator for European newspapers that provides access to more than 300 papers from the European Union.
Factiva - Delivers up-to-the-minute news articles from more than 4,000 Reuters and Dow Jones journalists worldwide. Click on the tab for "News Pages" and see current headlines for the current issues of Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Newsweek, Business Week, Barron's, Forbes, and Fortune.
International Newsstand - A collection of more than 660 of the world's top newspapers and wire feeds, including Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications. For nearly all of them, complete articles are available in text format. In addition to the text, citations, abstracts, and indexing are available for all articles.
Law360 (Mason Law and on-site users only) - Provides current news and expert analysis of major litigation developments in U.S. federal district courts, the most important lawsuits filed by the world’s top companies, transactions involving the top 250 U.S. law firms, and major initiatives of state, federal, and international legislatures.
Lexis (Mason Law users only) - Offers a very comprehensive collection of newspapers and magazines both U.S. and foreign, and includes transcripts of a number of radio and television news shows.
NewsBank - Coverage is 1996 to present. An index of several hundred international newspapers, news services, and broadcast media.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) - Coverage varies by title. Provides full-text access to more than 130 national and international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Washington Post, and The Times (London), and selective full-text for more than 335 U.S. regional newspapers. In addition, it offers full-text television and radio news transcripts that are provided from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and National Public Radio.
ProQuest Digital Microfilm - Hosts selected local and national microfilmed newspapers such as The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Coverage is typically from 2008 to about three months ago.
ProQuest Research Library - Covers more than 1,800 periodicals on a wide variety of topics, plus current coverage of articles from newspapers.
Radio Free Europe / Radio Liberty (RFE/RL) - Searchable news and information from Eastern and Southeastern Europe, Russia, the Caucasus, Central Asia, and Southwestern Asia.
Regional Business News- Regional Business News provides full-text coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This resource complements Business Source Complete.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive - Searchable archive of abstracts of news broadcasts from ABC; CBS; NBC (1968-present); CNN (1995-present); and selected content from PBS and FOX.
Westlaw (Mason Law users only) - Provides a large selection of news sources including general newspapers and magazines, legal newspapers and newsletters, global news, state and regional news, radio and television transcripts, and industry news.
World News Connection - Monitors non-U.S. media sources. The material in WNC is provided to the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). Analysts from FBIS domestic and overseas bureaus monitor timely and pertinent open-source materials.
Alt-Press Watch- Alternative newspapers from 1995 to present.
Ethnic News Watch - Coverage is 1985 to present. Contains full-text articles from ethnic and minority press in America; available in English or Spanish.
LGBT Life with Full Text - Historically significant LGBT journals, magazines, and regional newspapers, as well as more than 110 full-text monographs/books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage, as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms. Full-text content available includes The Advocate, Gay Parent Magazine, Girlfriends, GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian & Gay Studies, James White Review, ISNA News, Ladder, Lesbian Tide, New York Blade, ONE, and more.
Left Index - Coverage is 1982 to present. A complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social, and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas.