Accessible Archives - Contains full-text collections of 18th and 19th century American newspapers, including African American Newspapers, American County Histories, Civil War Collection, Godey's Lady's Book, The Lily, History of Women Suffrage, National Citizen and Ballot Box, The Pennsylvania Gazette, The Revolution, and The Virginia Gazette.
Chronicling America - The Library of Congress project currently contains over 700 digitized U.S. newspapers from 1836-1922. Also has a U.S. Newspaper Directory to locate specific newspapers published from 1690-present.
Early American Newspapers, Series 1 & 2, 1690-1900 - Includes 350,000 fully searchable issues from almost 1,000 historical American newspapers from the 18th and early 19th centuries.
Gale NewsVault - Allows researchers to cross-search various collections, including 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 19th Century British Library Newspapers, 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, Economist Historical Archive, and Times Digital Archive.
Google News Archive - Includes images of newspapers back to the 1750s.
HarpWeek - Access Harper's Weekly, America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper, from 1857-1912.
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers - Provides digital images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers - Full text of the Atlanta Constitution 1868-1945; Boston Globe1872-1981; Chicago Defender 1910-1975, Chicago Tribune 1849-1988; Christian Science Monitor1908-1998; Los Angeles Times 1881-1989; New York Times 1851-2009; Wall Street Journal 1889-1995; and Washington Post 1877-1996.
Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Collection Newspapers (United Kingdom) - A collection of English news media, including newspapers, newsbooks, proclamations, and pamphlets.
Times Digital Archive - A fully-searchable archive of The Times of London from 1785-1985.
