Food & Drug Law

Food issues may be covered in the Product Safety & Liability Reporter, Daily Environment Report, International Environment Reporter, and U.S. Law Week (major U.S. litigation). Bloomberg password required.

A constantly growing collection of legal periodicals that currently includes over 2000 full-text journals. Also includes, among others, the following collections: American Indian Law, ALI Library, CFR, Early American Case Law, English Reports, Federal Register, Foreign & International Law Resources, Index to Foreign Periodicals, Intellectual Property Law Collection, Legal Classics (more than 2,500 legal treatises), National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws, National Moot Court Competition, Pentagon Papers, Philip C. Jessup Library, State Attorney General Reports and Opinions, State Session Laws, United Nations Law Collection, U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice Collection, U.S. Code, U.S. Congressional Documents, U.S. Federal Agency Documents and Decisions, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. State Commitments with Foreign Governments, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Treaties and Agreements, Virginia Supreme Court Briefs, World Constitutions Illustrated, World Treaty Library, and World Trials Library.

(Scalia Law users only) Law360 is a resource from LexisNexis that provides current news and expert analysis of major litigation developments in U.S. federal district courts, the most important lawsuits filed by the worlds top companies, transactions involving the top 250 U.S. law firms, and major initiatives of state, federal, and international legislatures. Its information is searchable by industry, state, region, subject, and in other ways by using an advanced search. Track developing legal stories in specific practice areas and industries, retrieve relevant full-text documents, and receive daily email updates customized to the topics, companies, and firms you select. Law students can sign-up for newsletter updates with their gmu.edu email address. Full-time faculty can create their own Law360 accounts by contacting their librarian liaison.

Online books from Oxford University Press, coverage tends to focus on European Union or comparative food law.

Provides compiled federal legislative histories for more than 27,000 laws from 1789 to present (coverage includes major laws and additional select laws). The service includes bills (all versions), reports, documents, CRS reports, committee prints, speeches in the Congressional Record and presidential signing statements. Patrons should use the Proquest Congressional database for comprehensive coverage of congressional documents, including those not included as part of a compiled legislative history.

Provides the full text of Congressional and Executive publications in searchable PDF format including Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations (1789-present); Executive Branch Documents (1789-1948); Committee Prints (1817-present); Congressional Record (1789-2005 Permanent, 1985-present daily); House and Senate Published Hearings (1824-present); Unpublished Hearings (House 1973-1982, Senate 1985-1992); House and Senate Documents and Reports (1817-present); Bills (1789-2015); Statutes at Large (1789-present); Legislative Histories (1969-present); CRS Reports (1916-present); Vote Reports (1987-present); and the Serial Set (1789-present, including Serial Set Maps).

SSRN is a world wide collaborative of over 285,700 authors and more than 1.7 million users that is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. SSRN's email abstract eJournals cover over 1,000 different subject areas. The Abstract Database contains information on well over 618,500 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers. The eLibrary currently contains over 515,000 downloadable electronic documents in PDF format.