Government Documents

Provides the full text of Congressional and Executive publications in searchable PDF format including Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations (1789-present); Executive Branch Documents (1789-1948); Committee Prints (1817-present); Congressional Record (1789-2005 Permanent, 1985-present daily); House and Senate Published Hearings (1824-present); Unpublished Hearings (House 1973-1982, Senate 1985-1992); House and Senate Documents and Reports (1817-present); Bills (1789-2015); Statutes at Large (1789-present); Legislative Histories (1969-present); CRS Reports (1916-present); Vote Reports (1987-present); and the Serial Set (1789-present, including Serial Set Maps).

Provides compiled federal legislative histories for more than 27,000 laws from 1789 to present (coverage includes major laws and additional select laws). The service includes bills (all versions), reports, documents, CRS reports, committee prints, speeches in the Congressional Record and presidential signing statements. Patrons should use the Proquest Congressional database for comprehensive coverage of congressional documents, including those not included as part of a compiled legislative history.

A constantly growing collection of legal periodicals that currently includes over 2000 full-text journals. Also includes, among others, the following collections: American Indian Law, ALI Library, CFR, Early American Case Law, English Reports, Federal Register, Foreign & International Law Resources, Index to Foreign Periodicals, Intellectual Property Law Collection, Legal Classics (more than 2,500 legal treatises), National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws, National Moot Court Competition, Pentagon Papers, Philip C. Jessup Library, State Attorney General Reports and Opinions, State Session Laws, United Nations Law Collection, U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice Collection, U.S. Code, U.S. Congressional Documents, U.S. Federal Agency Documents and Decisions, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. State Commitments with Foreign Governments, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Treaties and Agreements, Virginia Supreme Court Briefs, World Constitutions Illustrated, World Treaty Library, and World Trials Library.

Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables are available for use in the Data-Planet repository. Data-Planet Statistical Datasets offers capabilities to compare & contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations on the data, and customize output views.

(Scalia Law users only) Full text, PDF access to the Law Library Microform Consortium collection of legal and government documents. The collection includes historical U.S. state and federal primary documents from the executive, judicial, and legislative branches. In addition, there is a growing collection of foreign and international legal materials, which is particularly strong for Canada and the United Kingdom. LLMC Digital also has a unique collection of Haitian legal materials.

Abstracts, 1973-present. Provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Includes the ability to search nearly a million tables, many are available as downloadable spreadsheets.