Legal Assistance for the Public

Provides free civil legal assistance to low-income residents of the Shenandoah Valley and Roanoke Valley of Virginia.
Phone: (540) 662-5021

Provides free civil legal assistance and preventive education to low income people in central Virginia.
Phone: (804) 648-1012; (800) 868-1012; (866) 534-5243

Provides free legal help to Virginia’s low wage families and individuals experiencing economic harm because of a tax problem.
Phone: (804) 358-5855

Free civil rights, children's law, economic, and immigration services to low-income individuals in Virginia.
Phone: (703) 778-3450

Provides legal representation in civil matters to the low-income residents of Hampton Roads (Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Hampton, Williamsburg and Belle Haven).
Phone: (757) 627-5423

Provides free civil legal services to low income qualified residents of Roanoke County and City, Salem City, and Botetourt, Craig, Bedford and Franklin counties.
Phone: (540) 344-2088

Provides free civil legal assistance to eligible low-income clients.
Email: help@lsnv.org
Phone: (703) 778-6800; (866) 534-5243

Provides free civil legal assistance to low income individuals and families in Fredricksburg, Culpeper, and Tappahannock.
Phone: (540) 371-1105

Private, non-profit law firm providing free civil legal services to low-income families in 17 counties and four small cities in southwestern Virginia.
Phone: (276) 783-8300 or (800) 277-6754

Provides free civil legal services to eligible low income individuals.
Phone: (866) 534-5243

Senior Legal Helpline: (844) 802-5910
Predatory Loan Hotline: (866) 855-4501
Immigrant Domestic or Sexual Abuse Hotline: (804) 782-9430

Provides legal services for all immigrant men, women, and children at risk of detention and deportation in the DC metropolitan area and beyond.
Phone: (202) 331-3320

Provide immigration legal services to low-income immigrants and refugees of all faiths and nationalities in northern Virginia.
Phone: (703) 979-1240

Prevent and corrects the conviction of wrongfully convicted innocent people in D.C., Maryland, and Virginia.
Phone: (202) 994-4586

Connects Virginia’s veterans and their families to federal and state benefits, support, quality care, and recognition they have earned.
Phone: (804) 786-0286

Clients pay $55 for half-hour consultation with attorney.
Phone: 703-548-1106

Clients pay $40 fee for half-hour consultation.
Phone: (703) 246-3780

Virginia State Bar telephone and online service. Clients pay $35 fee for half-hour consultations.
Phone: (800) 552-7977

Clients pay $25 or less for half-hour consultation with attorney.
Phone: (800) 642-3617