It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gateway to the prepared digital editions of the papers of many of the major figures of the early republic, such as John Adams, John Jay, Dolley Madison and George Washington; as well as scholarship tracing the Constitution’s progress through each of the thirteen states’ conventions. [University of Virginia Press]
A digital edition of the landmark work in historical and legal scholarship that draws upon sources to trace the Constitution̕’s progress through each of the thirteen states’ conventions. The digital edition allows users to search the complete contents by date, title, author, recipient, or state affiliation and preserves the copious annotations of the print edition. [University of Virginia Press]
Series I: 1620-1926. Series I contains a fully searchable digital archive of the published records of the American colonies, documents published by state constitutional conventions, state codes, city charters, law dictionaries, digests and more.
1701-1800. A digital collection ofover 9,000 legaltreatises published in the British Empire and covering a critical era in the development of Anglo-American law and legal practice. British common law, which served as the underlying basis for the laws of the British Colonies in the Americas.
Full text, PDF access to the Law Library Microform Consortium collection of legal and government documents. The collection includes historical U.S. state and federal primary documents from the executive, judicial, and legislative branches. Includes collection of documents associated with the development of the Constitution.