Some databases on this page are Law School Library databases, and some are George Mason University databases. Please contact the Law School Library Reference desk if you have any questions.
- Bloomberg Law
Contains the Bloomberg BNA Homeland Security Briefing, as well as cases, regulations, and statutes relating to National Security agencies.
- Columbia International Affairs Online CIAO - Full text of more than 400 working papers, 40 conference proceedings, and 10 books annually, as well as abstracts from leading international relations research journals, brief reports, monthly statistics and maps from 1991 to present.
- CQ Press Library
CQ Press Library integrates various reference titles on government and politics, including CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, the Supreme Court Collection, the Voting and Elections Collection, and more, into a user-friendly, electronic format. Users have the ability to cross-search resources within the CQ Press Library.
- Digital National Security Archive - collection of primary documents, including more than 55,000 important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. See also the Proquest Quick Start Guide to the DNSA.
- HeinOnline
A constantly growing collection of legal periodicals that currently includes over 2000 full-text journals. Also includes, among others, the following collections: American Indian Law, ALI Library, CFR, Early American Case Law, English Reports, Federal Register, Foreign & International Law Resources, Index to Foreign Periodicals, Intellectual Property Law Collection, Legal Classics (more than 2,500 legal treatises), National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws, National Moot Court Competition, Pentagon Papers, Philip C. Jessup Library, State Attorney General Reports and Opinions, State Session Laws, United Nations Law Collection, U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice Collection, U.S. Code, U.S. Congressional Documents, U.S. Federal Agency Documents and Decisions, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Treaties and Agreements, Virginia Supreme Court Briefs, World Constitutions Illustrated, World Treaty Library, and World Trials Library.
- Homeland Security Digital Library
U.S. policy documents and specialized resources such as dissertations, reports, and position papers from universities, research institutions, think tanks, U.S. local and state agencies, and international organizations (2002-present).
- Jane's Terrorism and Insurgency Center
Includes profiles of the world’s significant terrorist, guerrilla and insurgent groups.
- Lexis
Contains the Homeland Security Emerging Issues reports, as well as the full text of judicial opinions, statutory material, administrative regulations, and decisions pertaining to National Security Law.
- Military and Government Collection
Contains news, periodicals, academic journals, country reports, and relevant government documents for all branches of the military (1965-present).
- Oxford Scholarship Online (Law)
This resource contains digital books from Oxford's legal treatise collection on a variety of topics, including armed conflicts, international relations, terrorism, and human rights
- PAIS International - articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories (1972-present).
- ProQuest Congressional
Provides the full text of Congressional and Executive publications in searchable PDF format including Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations (1789-present); Executive Branch Documents (1789-1948); Committee Prints (1817-present); Congressional Record (1789-2005 Permanent, 1985-present daily); House and Senate Published Hearings (1824-present); Unpublished Hearings (House 1973-1982, Senate 1985-1992); House and Senate Documents and Reports (1817-present); Bills (1789-2015); Statutes at Large (1789-present); Legislative Histories (1969-present); CRS Reports (1916-present); Vote Reports (1987-present); and the Serial Set (1789-present, including Serial Set Maps).
- Policy File
Contains public policy research on governmental topics (1990-present).
- Praeger Security International
Includes information on terrorism and security, including regional security, humanitarian and peace operations, weapons of mass destruction, armed forces, intelligence, military history, defense and national security, and military affairs.
- Westlaw/TWEN
A full-text online legal research system available to GMU Law School students, faculty and staff for educational research purposes. Includes the full text of judicial opinions, statutory material, administrative regulations and decisions, and other legal and nonlegal resource materials. TWEN (The West Education Network) is used by many law faculty to post class materials. For more information, contact the Law Library Reference Office, Room 146. (Scalia Law users only)
