Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School

Sports & Entertainment Law

Online University Databases

  • African-American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (Readex) - Access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience.
  • Associations Unlimited - Encyclopedia of Associations series contains information on international, national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields. Provides description, contact information, IRS data, SIC codes, as well as meetings and publications information.
  • Early American Newspapers: Series 1 & 2, 1690-1900 (Readex) - Includes fully searchable issues from almost 1000 historical American newspapers, focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries.
  • Gale Reference Virtual Library - A collection of full-text encyclopedias, handbooks, and other sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • LexisNexis Academic - Provides access to a wide range of newspapers.
  • Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale) - Provides access to primary source content, both full-text and images, in numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.
  • ProQuest Historical Newspapers - Atlanta Constitution, Baltimore Sun, Boston Globe, Chicago Defender, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post (Years of coverage varies, but usually includes nineteenth, twentieth and twenty-first centuries).