Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School

Library & Technology Services

A resource guide with information about accessing electronic resources and Law Library and Technology services.

Law Library Databases: Remote Access

Click here to access all LAW-RELATED DATABASES.

Click here to access all UNIVERSITY DATABASES.

Due to licensing restrictions, only current students, faculty, and staff have access to university and Law Library resources off-campus. When accessing most resources from off campus, you will have to login using your Mason username and password. 

The law library shares an online library catalog with the University Libraries, as well as access to thousands of electronic journals, research indexes and full-text databases. In addition to Lexis and Westlaw, the law library subscribes to a number of services including:

For a complete list of databases and electronic journals, browse the Law-Related Databases and University Databases lists, or search by keyword in the Law Library Catalog.

Note: If you are off-campus, be sure to access the library databases through the law library’s website so that you will be routed through the University Libraries’ proxy server. You will be prompted to enter your Mason email login ID and password.

For troubleshooting assistance, please visit the GMU Off Campus Access page.