Researchers always need to know what their search covers. Most search platforms provide some explanation of the source and its scope in what is called a scope note. The scope note is usually indicated by a lower case "i", 
.
Hein Online's collection of constitutional law journals contains 68 specific titles dealing with Constitutional law issues. Typically, Hein does not have the most recent issue of the journal but it frequently will go back to the very first issue.
The other major legal research platforms cover most legal journals from the 1980s or 1990's forward Check the scope note when using these platforms to verify when their coverage begins.
There are dozens of journals that focus on Constitutional law or specific freedoms, rights or issues. You can find entire journals focusing on the following topics:
Civil Rights Criminal Free Speech
Immigration Religion Bill of Rights
The Washington & Lee Journal Rankings website can be used to identify journals that focus on certain ConLaw subjects.
Constitutional Law Focused Journals
Here is a sampling of ConLaw journals. Online access points are listed after brief descriptions.
Supreme Court Review. Provides a sustained survey of the quality and implications of the U.S. Supreme Court's most significant decisions of the past year. Available on Westlaw, Lexis, Hein and JStor.
American Criminal Law Review. Explores developments in constitutional and criminal law. On Lexis, Westlaw, ProQuest Central and Hein
Journal of Law & Politics. Covers the effect of politics on legal decision-making with a special attention to constitutional, administrative and election law. Lexis, Westlaw, Ebsco Legal and Hein.
Constitutional Commentary. It enjoys a wide following among legal scholars, historians, political scientists and others interested in constitutional law and history. Part of its popularity is due to the editors' preference for "shorter and less ponderous articles" as opposed to the lengthy and heavily footed noted articles found in traditional law reviews. Westlaw, Lexis, Hein.
Supreme court Economic Review. Brings together perspectives on the U.S. Supreme Court from legal experts and economists. Provides an economic analysis of the situations and events that generate a case or group of cases. Westlaw, Lexis, Hein and JStor.
Journal of Church and State. Discusses issues relating to the separation of church and state, as espoused in the US constitution. Oxford Journals, JStor, Hein, ProQuest Central.
William & Mary Bill of Rights Journal. Contains a forum for students, professionals, and practitioners. Academicians, lawyers, historians, journalists, government officials, sociologists, political scientists, economists, philosophers, and experts in other fields are encouraged to submit articles. Hein, Westlaw, ProQuest Central and Lexis.
First Amendment Law Review. Aims to promote and protect the rights and freedoms guaranteed by the First Amendment through scholarly writings on, and promoting discussion of, issues related to the first amendment to the constitution of the United States. Lexis, Westlaw & Hein.
Global Constitutionalism. Seeks to promote a deeper understanding on the foundations, limitations and principles of political order and their dynamics over time on a global scale. Hein, Cambridge, ProQuest Central.
International Journal of Constitutional Law. With an international focus, I-CON examines an array of theoretical and practical issues and offers critical analysis of current issues and debates. It looks at global trends that carry constitutional implications. (Oxford Press) Oxford Journals, Lexis and Hein.
Constitutional Studies. The journal seeks work of the highest quality that expands our understanding of constitutional democratic institutions and the bases for their legitimacy, practices of constitutional self-government, formal and informal constitutional systems, approaches to constitutional jurisprudence, and related subjects. Journal's website and Hein.
European Constitutional Law Review. Advances the study of the history and evolution of European Constitutional Law. Proquest Central, Springer Link, Lexis, Westlaw and Hein Online.
Advance by the American Constitution Society for Law & Policy. Offers substantive analysis of a legal or policy issue in a form that is easily accessible to practitioners, policymakers and the general public. Journal's website.
