Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School

Journals

Access information and finding tools by broad subject areas.

General Academic Interest Sources

Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1887-present.  Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text, peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.


Cambridge Journals Online
Coverage: varies. Over 125 specialized journals from renowned research societies and associations in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Coverage varies by journal title, with the earliest starting in 1997.


Google Scholar
Coverage: varies. Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Provides links to materials freely available on the web, as well as links to the Mason Catalog and databases. Click on "Settings" to configure links to your library.


JSTOR
Coverage: varies. The complete text (full back runs) of core scholarly journals in anthropology, Asian studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, and sociology.


Oxford University Press Journals
Coverage: varies. Over 100 periodical titles in the fields of the humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. The full text is generally available for the past several years, though abstracts of articles date back additional years.


Project MUSE
Coverage: varies. Provides digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Offers full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world’s university presses and scholarly societies.


ProQuest Research Library
Coverage: varies. Provides access to more than 4,000 periodicals from general reference databases. Searches a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.


Springer LINK
Coverage: varies. Provides online access to over 480 journals, books, and book series (including Lecture Notes in Computer Science and Topics in Current Chemistry) published by Springer and its partners.


Wiley Online Library
Coverage: varies. Provides full-text access to over 1,200 journals, plus the table of contents and abstracts of books and reference works published by John Wiley and Sons. Subject areas include the sciences, social sciences, business, education, law, computer science, and technology.